Appendix C

Overview & Scrutiny Remits and Membership 2016/17

Scrutiny Body	Areas of Responsibility	Cabinet Links		
Overview & Scrutiny	Communications; Corporate policy and strategy;		Cllr Claire Kober,	
Committee	Council performance; External partnerships; Strategic transport; Growth and inward investment; Capital strategy		Leader of the Council	
Cllr Charles Wright, Chair	Libraries; Customer Services; Customer Transformation Programme; Culture		Cllr Bernice Vanier, Deputy Leader, and Cabinet Member for Customer Services and Culture	
Membership: Cllr Pippa Connor (Vice Chair); Cllr Kirsten Hearn; Cllr Emine Ibrahim; and Cllr Makbule Gunes. The Committee shall also comprise statutory education representatives, who shall have voting rights solely on education matters	Council finances and budget		Cllr Jason Arthur, Cabinet Member for Finance and Health	
	Equalities; The voluntary sector; Community Strategy		Cllr Eugene Ayisi, Cabinet Member for Communities	
	Corporate programme; Council IT shared services; Procurement & commercial partnerships; Corporate governance; Shared Service Centre; Council HR & staff wellbeing; Accommodation Strategy; Community buildings; Corporate property	E	Cllr Ali Demirci, Cabinet Member for Corporate Resources	

Scrutiny Body	Areas of Responsibility	Cabinet Links	
	Growth strategy delivery; Social inclusion		Cllr Joe Goldberg, Cabinet Member for Economic Development, Social Inclusion and Sustainability
A 1-1/2 O 11-21/1	D. P. Hadilland, Hadilland, J. A. Carragon, 1977		Olly Issue Astl
Adults & Health Scrutiny Panel	Public Health; Health devolution pilots; Safeguarding adults; Adults with disabilities and additional needs; Adult social care; Health and social care integration and commissioning; Working with CCG and NHS		Cllr Jason Arthur, Cabinet Member for Finance and Health
Cllr Pippa Connor, Chair	Tackling unemployment and worklessness; Adult learning and skills	9	Cllr Joe Goldberg, Cabinet Member for Economic Development, Social Inclusion and
Membership:		No.	Sustainability
Cllr Gina Adamou; Cllr Charles Adje; Cllr David Beacham; Cllr Eddie Griffith; Cllr Liz McShane and Cllr Peter Mitchell			
Children & Young People Scrutiny Panel Cllr Kirsten Hearn, Chair	Schools and education; Safeguarding children; Early years and child care; Adoption and fostering; Looked-after children; Children with disabilities and additional needs; Children to adult social care transition		Cllr Elin Weston, Cabinet Member for Children and Families

Scrutiny Body	Areas of Responsibility	Cabinet Links
Membership: Cllr Mark Blake; Cllr Toni Mallett; Cllr Liz Morris; Cllr Reg Rice; Cllr Viv Ross; plus the statutory education	Post 16 education	Cllr Joe Goldberg, Cabinet Member for Economic Development, Social Inclusion and Sustainability
representatives of OSC.	Youth services and youth offending	Cllr Eugene Ayisi, Cabinet Member for Communities
Funda a manuf 0	Describe a constant and storest also with an High-	 Olla Danass Alamant Oalain at
Environment & Community Safety Scrutiny Panel	Recycling, waste and street cleaning; Highways; Parking; Parks and open spaces; Leisure and leisure centres; Licensing (environmental and HMO); Enforcement (environmental and planning)	Cllr Peray Ahmet, Cabinet Member for Environment
Cllr Makbule Gunes, Chair Membership:	Community safety; Engagement with the Police; Tackling antisocial behaviour; Violence Against Women and Girls	Cllr Eugene Ayisi, Cabinet Member for Communities
membersinp.		
Cllr Barbara Blake; Cllr Clive Carter; Cllr Bob Hare; Cllr Stephen Mann and Cllr Anne Stennett.		

Scrutiny Body	Areas of Responsibility	Cabinet Links
Housing & Regeneration Scrutiny Panel	Regeneration in Tottenham; Planning policy; Planning applications and development management; Building Control; Housing Investment Programme; Housing strategy and delivery; Partnerships with Homes for Haringey and social landlords	Cllr Alan Strickland, Cabinet Member for Housing, Regeneration and Planning
Cllr Emine Ibrahim, Chair Membership:	Regeneration in Wood Green; Sustainability and carbon reduction	Cllr Joe Goldberg, Cabinet Member for Economic Development, Social Inclusion and Sustainability
Cllr Kaushika Amin; Cllr John Bevan; Cllr Gail Engert; Cllr Tim Gallagher; Cllr Peter Morton and Cllr Martin Newton		

If there is any overlap between the business of the Panels, it is the responsibility of the OSC to resolve the issue.

Areas which are not covered by the 4 standing Scrutiny Panels shall be the responsibility of the main OSC.